Advice needed on employment opportunity

Hi everybody,

situation is this,I am 28 years old woman,I studied science and finished but I could never find job in my field bcs of no experience,I only volunteered and worked as sales staff.Currently I am unemployed for almost 1 year and I am living with parents who are both retired.

Besides applying for all jobs(my field and all that is acceptable),last one year I went on 14 open days for flying companies to work as a cabin crew and I finally was accepted.

I was accepted for qatar airways and fly emirates.Now fly emirates contacted me first and I sent all documentation and medical,but I am still waiting for ticket and visa,although I have to start in three weeks with their training.They informed me that visa and ticket will be sent one week before departure.

Today I received from qatar airways that i should do all medical in 48 hours and then if they like it,they will offer me contract,and medical is different,they ask more than emirates.

What bothers me now is that I still have no ticket and visa in my hands,and I read on forum cases that people were accepted for emirates but before departure they were told that their departure will be delayed,or when financial crisis happened,they were told sorry but we don't need you,although people were adviced to resigne!!!

I am now scared not to lose both,I am planning not to do medical for qatar and to try to extend it next 2 weeks until I get ticket and visa for emirates and then to inform them whatever reason.I want qatar as plan B.What do you think?

Edited by cloud3

You go with whoever completes the process first and you feel "safer" with.

You have to make this process about YOU not them.

• Like 1
  • Author

First of all thank you very much for correcting my post,I wanted to edit title but I didn't know how. :D