How to turn my internship into a job?

Treble Clef

So I'm in my final semester of college and I've been doing a credited internship. I really enjoy working there: I get to use the skills I learned in school, most of my coworkers are grads of my college so we can get on, boss seems to like me or at least trust me not to mess up since he's let me help out on some of heir bigger projects.

I'd really like to continue working there after I graduate but I don't know when or how to ask my boss. When would be a good time? At the moment we're swamped with projects and he's interviewing the summer interns so I don't want to seem too pushy, but I don't want to wait too long in case he hires other people and has no more place for me. Should I wait till my last month there? Or ask him ASAP? How should I phrase my request??

Any advice would be appreciated:)

No you don't want to wait until your last month because you need to know what your options are now. Don't let the whole swamped with projects thing deter you because chances are things will always be busy, that is a sign that the company is doing well. Just pull your boss aside and let him know that you would like to have a brief meeting with him to assess your progress there. Do not say that you intend to ask for a job.