Sexual harassment case before...Do I hire her?

I am a office manager in an accounting office.

Today I interviewd a girl who fits the job. I contacted her refernces and former employers and one employer said that she is the type of person who would cry sexual harassment if she we're fired.

This puts a red flag up for me because me and my employees are casual and crack jokes, ect. I don't know if I should not consider her for the position because of this.

She is everything that we have been looking for......

dose anyone know what we can do to prevent this?

have to make a decision soon

thanks

Heather

Has it just been once she has cried "sexual harassment" or has it been several times....once I can understand if someone really did do this or if her boss wanted to sleep with her and she declined so she lost her job.....but if it has been more than that I would keep on looking......or if you decide to hire her I would make it clear to all other employees to keep their boundries and not to crack jokes at her like that or else there could be drama...I say keep looking though to avoid problems all together! (let me guess she is a "knock out" but I bet there was a plump applicant with the same or better skills that hasn't even been considered...reason I say this is because it happens TOO many times)

Sundaymorning

I would talk with her, talk about her to your superiors....but there are tons more people out there that want jobs....i would keep looking. Someone like that.....isnt worth the legal aspect of the job.

HokeyReligions

She is everything you've been looking for except for that.

Could it be that the reference she used just didn't like her? Does she have a history of filing lawsuits? How were her other references? Can you call for more references and ask more specific questions?