FEAR of getting into field.....

Everyone knows that getting into my graphic design field would mean a great deal to me, but in the same sense, I am so so scared to do so. Knowing that I don't have a good education background and a really kick butt portfolio makes me hesitant to even apply to places. But I realize the longer I wait, it will end up being impossible to get into the field. And that is what worries me.

This has truely taken its toll and I know I am not satisfied working at the bagel shop and just overall not satisfied with my actions. And I know it is easier said then done to just go out and do it, but the fear is so intense that it is holding me back from even attempting.

I worry about everything and anything lately and it has been like this since I graduated college. I don't feel like I have what it takes to make it in a graphic design field and it is not necessary for me to continue my education unless I want to become a teacher. Why is this fear holding me back? How can I get that can do anything attitude that I need to succeed in life and just my everyday life?