Voice Mail Message - Suggestions ??

I have been working as a temporary secretary for the last few months. I'm not a secretary by trade but thats the only work I can find. I can't not work - I support myself and I'm certainly old enough to stand up for myself. Today I'm sitting at someone elses desk since I don't have my own logon yet and I found this website. I've been reading it all morning and want to post a question.

I just accepted a long-term temporary position so I can relax about money for a little while -- no more of the week to week stuff and I'm counting my blessings that I have a place to go each week while I'm looking for a permanent job.

However, I want to kill someone at this job. He treats me like an uneducated, ignorant slave. I'm surprised he doesn't want me to wipe his butt for him or even squeeze the s*** out of him so he doesn't have to expend any energy tigthenting his spincters!

Everyone has voice mail. A new system was just put in place. He came over and "asked" me to set his up. I said I didn't even have my own ID yet (I started right before Christmas) but I handed him the instructions and asked if this would help--I thought he was just having trouble because its a new system. He yelled (and I do mean raised his voice so all could hear, said in an extremely derrogatory and demeaning manner) that he wanted me to do it because he doesn't want his voice on the machine. He slapped away the papers I was holding and said "I want YOU to DO it and never mind this stuff" Everyone in the office heard him and I was furious. Another person came over and told me that the reason the last two people in my spot were fired was because they argued with this guy over something this stupid. He has a lot of clout and in my spot there is no one to back me up. I've already been called "just a temp" as though I have less value and am a necessary evil--or a slave.