Harassed by a coworker

I work in a company where I am seperate from the other employees. I watch monitors, recieve chemical shippments, export chemical tankers and do tons of paperwork.

Well today one of the workers called up on the company radio and began harassing me.

He was saying things like he works and I dont do anything.

I replied by asking what his problem was and was that all he wanted?

He didnt reply.

I called his team leader and asked about this employees idenity.

I told her I am writing a report on the situation.

I have not done so as of yet.

Mainly because I am new to this facility. Only three months.

I am at a loss as to write the report or let it go.

Any suggestions greatly appreciated!

The guy is a jerk!

I thought about just writing down what happened and filing it away and if he continues to turn him in to company management.

This doesn't sound as much like harassment as it does stupidity. Until the day you die you will work around these kinds of low-life people who always infiltrate every workplace. Your best bet is to take the high road and ignore the remarks. If they become so frequent they take up airtime on the radio that is needed for dispatching traffic, report this to your supervisor. Otherwise, if the guy doesn't get a rise out of you he will stop.

On the other hand, you probably ought to find out if you are obligated under company rules to report this. If you must report radio transmissions that are unrelated to work, then you may have to file a report as per company policy. Look into that.

sounds too small to be reported - just one call, right? why don't you say - indeed, i don't do anything and you work your ass off, who's the winner here? ;)

-yes