I'm a 25 year old european (does it matter the country?) girl who graduated last year from university. Before I go on I must say that I've always lived in my parents house, with my parents, and (being the youngest daughter) I was always very sheltered by everyone. I still am. I know I'm not independent. I don't feel 25 either, I feel like I'm still 18. I'm not one of those people who pack a rugsack and travel around the country without plans, I'm absolutely terrified of being adventurous. I'm terrified of being an adult and take responsability for my life too. (Gosh I can even imagine you shaking your heads).

Since I graduated my parents have been pressuring me to get a job. However this has been very difficult for me because:

- I graduated in something that has nothing to do with me. God knows how I tried to do the work I graduated for, but I simply can't :( While at university I tried to convince myself that I would eventually learn to like the job, but I ended up graduated and... disabled, i guess thats the word.

Why did I choose such course? Because it meant I could still live at my parents house while studying.

- I couldnt find a job. Well, there are jobs for the work I graduated for, but when I scratched those, I was left with nothing. Notice I live in a very small town, so jobs dont come that easily, meaning I would need to move to a different city to work. I couldnt find a job that paid enough to rent a room/food/gas/laundry/water/etc.

Also (and this is a minor issue but it's still there), people around me (like my parents, family, friends) always had trouble understanding my reluctance in accepting a job opportunity on my field (which pay enough for all of the above) so accepting a "minor" job is frowned upon. I frequently hear the opinion that I'm simply lazy and dont want to work. I'm dont feel welcome at home anymore, my parents make me feel guilty about being unemployed. My brothers are well in life so i understand that my situation is new to them.