General question about looking job

my brother already sent more than 60 applications for IT companies last 2 months , but my brother only recieved 2 postcards which seems polite. That's all. My brother's education is only college degree..and his studying has been stopped for while because of financial . By the way,

1. What the quality can a foreign get the job in US really?

2. What kind of the jobs will he be looking for beside IT ?

thank you!

Originally posted by Dodo

What the quality can a foreign get the job in US really?

Are you asking if a foreigner can get a quality job in the US? As long as your brother has all the paperwork to legally work in America, then the fact he's a foreigner shouldn't make much difference. He should be able to land a job consistent with his skillset and personality... but in the IT industry he'll have to compete with a lot of qualified applicants for any advertised position.

I work in the IT industry too (even though my education was largely unrelated to my job), and what your brother is doing sounds similar to what a lot of people go through when they first start looking -- namely firing off poorly targeted applications to every compatible job posting. As any IT recruiter could tell you, this almost never works. Positions advertised in the newspaper or on job boards like Monster.com typically garner thousands of applications... and without something to set your brother's application apart there's no particular reason why his would even be looked at, never mind accepted.