majors for the working world

What would be the most useful major to graduate with, and bring into the working world?

I am currently a graphic design major. I love the subject, the work, and the process. Art, and drawing are probably the areas where I feel most passionate about, but the more people I talk to, and the more I'm exposed to where the world is going, I'm not sure if I should change my major to better suit the future market of business and technology instead.

I know that it is really cliche to say this, but it really is true: If you love what you do, and have a natural motivation / push yourself very hard, you will find success.

I was at the same point when I was in college, and thought that I would never make a decent living as an artist. I chose instead to become a finance major and then started working in that field when I graduated. Ultimately after 5 years of that work: I didn't care what it took, I was going to return to my true passion of being an artist.

I wish I had not listened to the bad advice I had gotten in my youth, and not headed down the path that wasn't dear to my heart, in order to try to secure a solid paycheck. Luckily, I was smart enough to recognize that I would never be happy or truly fulfilled with what I was doing then, and made the change back to where I belong. It's been 13 years of hard (but very enjoyable) work, and I've reached all my dreams. I have all the material possessions I ever wanted (but those are just items) the most important thing I have, is a sense of true achievement and a love of what I do. Having that, is the greatest achievement we can strive for as working professionals.

What would be the most useful major to graduate with, and bring into the working world?