The fear of society turned me into a shut-in

Hi, I'm creampuff, I'm 19 years old when I wrote this, and I'm an art student in Japan. I came from Indonesia and right now I live alone in Japan.

I'm having a concern about my mental health being for like... forever:(.

Truth is, I have always been a negative thinking person, and these days it just got worse. I'll write out some stuffs that stressed me these days...

First of all, lots of people judge me

Ever since young, I've always wanted to pursue my career as an artist. But people tends to say, "wth, what're u going to do with that art degree of urs once u graduate??" Or stuff like "u won't be able to eat once u become an artist. I've always felt depressed by such negative comment. I mean, what can I say, when my best friend, Josephine even said that I'll end up being a bum if I take the art major.

Long story short, I manage to enter a decent art university in Japan, I got a recommendation from my language school, and a 30% scholarship to this university. Ironically, this best friend of mine who've been mocking my career choice enterd the same university, in the same major?! She said that this illustration course have many career choices and claim that this is her desired major ever since young ._______. (?)