LoveShack.org Community Forums

Reload this Page LoveShack.org Community Forums > Mind, Body & Soul > Self-Improvement and Personal Well-Being

Simple dinner recipes anyone?

Self-Improvement and Personal Well-Being Start off with a great foundation! The place to ponder the journey towards improving yourself!

Like Tree151Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6th March 2018, 12:05 PM   #1
Established Member

Simple dinner recipes anyone?

I want to cook something to make me look I'm not a complete novice and at least semi-capable of crafting a dish

Anything in terms of ingredients that is not too rare will do. No restrictions! I have AllClad cookware, just ..... not too experienced in using it, and when I'm by myself my regular dinners are teen-like (pint of icecream or some pizza usually keeps me alive - I am glad that I still have high metabolism and low blood sugar )

But yeah - if anyone can share a simple dinner that will be enjoyed by a big man (not girl appetizers and alike ) I'd be very very grateful and it will save me half-a-day of browsing and ton of money on random grocery purchases just in case I need them
No_Go is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2018, 12:22 PM   #2
Established Member

Meatloaf:
1-1/2 pounds Ground Beef
1 can (8 ounces) tomato sauce
1 cup soft bread crumbs
1 egg
1 small onion, finely chopped
2 teaspoons Worcestershire sauce
1 teaspoon dried thyme leaves, crushed
1/2 teaspoon garlic salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper

Topping:
1 tablespoon packed brown sugar
1 teaspoon dry mustard

Cooking:
Heat oven to 350F. Measure 1/4 cup tomato sauce; combine with topping ingredients. Set aside.

Combine remaining tomato sauce with remaining meatloaf ingredients in large bowl, mixing lightly but thoroughly.

Shape beef mixture into 8 x 4-1/2-inch loaf on rack in broiler pan. Spread topping over meatloaf. Bake in 350F oven 1 hour, until instant-read thermometer inserted into center registers 160F.