Worried about my present situation

hamsterhouse

I posted something related to this topic about a month ago, but this is really an expanded followup. Getting straight to the point, I just don't know what to do anymore regarding my job. I haven't worked for a couple of months now and I'm beginning to get very nervous about my future.

Without revealing too much, I'm a freelance video editor. I've been in this business for close to a decade now but spent most of my time at one company. Over the last couple of years I've been networking more and branching out to other companies. Last year was big for networking, and I was projecting a pretty great 2018 for myself. Unfortunately (at the moment at least) it's been the complete opposite. Last fall I moved to another city that I'm trying to break into, and I bounce around dividing my time between the two cities. I haven't fully committed to that new city because frankly I can't get steady and stable work there yet.