How should I tackle this issue while in Uni?

I'm in my second year of university and I could some advice on an issue. There is an issue in my personal life that does bother me, but not so urgent i need to tackle it right away, but when I do, I spend a lot of time on it and become obsessive. Due to this, I feel like I wasted first year of uni life a bit as I wasn't as outgoing as I could have been. I'm in my second semester of university and was wondering, should I take a break from this issue and come back to it when the semester is over to focus on my uni work/life? I ask as I don't want to have regrets in uni but I wonder if I do so, am I running away from my problem? What do you all think?

Without knowing what the problem is, I cannot advise you. What is the problem and why did it stop you from being social? Why can't you address the issue while you're at Uni?

• Author
Without knowing what the problem is, I cannot advise you. What is the problem and why did it stop you from being social? Why can't you address the issue while you're at Uni?

It's kind of pretty personal, more on the religious/spiritual side of things. The thing is, I can adress at Uni/like do research, but as I said, I kind of tend to obsess over it, which I think might effect how I view my school work.

• Author
Sorry Night Rogue. I can't help without better understanding of what's going on.

Ok, it involves me doing research/questioning spiritual beliefs, which is something pretty personal. As I said, when I do it, I become really obessed with it, seeing how personal it is, which is why I was asking if I should put it ff until the semester is over? Is that helpful? How much understanding do you need?

• Author
Sorry Night Rogue. I can't help without better understanding of what's going on.

Does it help now what I just said?

I think with anything you need balance.