Body image insecurity

I hate myself so much. I am slim and tall. I am a B cup, and don't really have a big butt neither. I do have a hips, but that's all about that i have that can be considered "womanly". Women tell me how they wish they have my body, and then I have men telling that i need more meat on my bones.... which is very offensive to say. I work out. I use to weigh 200lbs and i went down to 128lbs. I feel so trap in my body. I literally feel my self esteem has been shattered right before my eyes. Its so hard to not care what other people think. I feel bad for my boyfriend at times because I dont look like the women on tv who are curvaceous. Im not a twig. I do have shape, since my shoulders and hips are wider than my waist. This has gotten bad that I hate being out in public...

What are some steps for me to move on from this? To learn to love myself? I can't do this myself. And i cant see a therapist neither since I am a medical student and cant afford much.

So first off to hell with what the media or TV portray as "womanly". What matters is what you think. Unfortunately you are allowing the former to dictate the later. You should be extremely proud of the amount of weight you lost and kept off.

Second, remember "the grass is always greener". I won't opine on the issue of what is "right" and "wrong" in the modeling world. But the fact is that the industry has been largely dominated by tall and thin women for my entire life. There are probably plenty of women feeling the same way you do for the exact opposite reason.

Finally, know that there are plenty of men out there who prefer the type of body you're decrying. I know because I am one of them. I find her more attractive than her. Your boyfriend may be the same way.

• Like 1
RecentChange

This isn't about your body. You know that right? That the vast majority of women do not have "what the media portrays" yet are happy in their own skin.