All I do is study, study , study

I never have time to date

I never have time to socialize

I always get sick

I am always depressed

I never want to go out

I can never afford to go out

I am always depressed

I am always hungry but I can't always afford food but still gain weight no matter what I do!

I barely have any money

I am always stuck doing essays

Once one is over there's the next one due

If I do have spare time, I work.

I just don't have a life and I feel so angry! I hate uni life and although I'm in my last year I can't stand my life and I can't stand what it has done to me

I am 33 almost, I went back to uni as a mature student to better my life. Worst decision of my life, I am the shadow of my former self.

d0nnivain

You need to find some balance. For every few hours you study, do something fun. Find ways to study more effectively so you can mix some fun in. Do remember you are almost there.

• Like 1
Scarlett.O'hara

I'm sorry you're struggling. Going back to uni as a mature student is an incredibly brave and challenging thing to do. It takes all your willpower to stick through it and come out the other side.

You have come so far! It sounds like it has taken a lot out of you, both physically and emotionally, but just look at how close you are to the finish line.. so close!

If you want acknowledgement and recognition of all you hard work and suffering then you need to figure out how you can manage this last year without having a complete breakdown.

Firstly, by the tone of your post it does sound like you might be struggling with depression. Have you spoken to a doctor or a therapist? If not, that would be the first thing I would do.