Improving part 3

Its been about a year since I began my last thread so I thought it was time to start another one.

If you're unfamiliar with my story so far here is a breakdown:

Summer/Fall 2012 and Winter 2013 I was;

-Unemployed

-Unable to be considered for a job because of terrible, out of date portfolio(im a graphic designer)

-Competing with many, many others for the crappiest of jobs.

-Kicked out of my apt

-Couch surfing for two weeks

-Unable to see my friends due to lack of money

-Would get maybe 3 responses for every 300-400 resumes I sent out.

-Wake up 3-5 in the afternoon/evening everyday

-severely depressed as contemplated suicide

where I'm at now:

-I've been working full time freelance for a very large, recognizable company for the last 7 months or so. I work onsite in the office every week.

-Come march it will be a year since I've started full time freelancing and working steadily for creative agencies :)

-have learned a LOT from this year of working

-All debt have been paid off

-Opened a savings account and have been adding to it every month

-added some good client work to my portfolio

-moved to a nice(albeit a bit small) apt in a nice neighborhood

-have health insurance and have been going to get all my checkups

-stated beginners yoga, mostly at home since it is ungodly cold out, and looking at classes

-I wake up late on the weekends(esp if I went out the night before)but since I have to wake up early for work during thr week my sleep schedule has been consistent

-taking a class to learn a new skill

I'm thinking about the next step in my life and where I want to take my portfolio, since that dictates so much of the kind of work I attract.

Other things:

-been eating much healthier!

-got my first facial in years and years :bunny:

-seriously thinking about travel. Spoke with a friend about a trip but nothing confirmed.