Alcoholic in the works?

I have noticed that whenever my anxiety/emotions/depression is onset I begin to crave an alcoholic beverage. When I'm drunk I'mmore open, my feelings are gone, and I feel it's the only chance where I can enjoy the moment without constantly overthinking everything. Now, with that being said the majority of the time i'm in a social setting, but just last week I started buying my own drinks for myself and for home. I attempted to drink two packs by myself. I try and make sure my medications don't mix as I'm prescribed to take them only in the morning...

It's the end of the semester and stress is now mixed into it all. I am currently a math tutor. Out of all my coworkers I have the least experience in tutoring someone but I love it so much and work hard. Not to mention, I just added another major (math based) and haven't taken a big math class in two years. I was rusty in some parts (later worked on and am fine) which prompted other students to not only tell other kids not to come to me, but report me to my boss. People leave when it's my shift or just don't come in. That or they come when I share a shift and only go towards the other person. They have a final coming up and I've been working on their study guide packet and writing down steps for them over the weekend because I really want to help and really want them to pass.

Because of all of this, and my constant thinking, and my job. I'm behind my grades are going to be low for the first time in my college career. This prompts me to believe I don't deserve to sleep or eat. It's all prompts me to believe I should quit my job and it all prompts me to believe that the one thing I thought I was good at, and that I love I am not. I cry in a bathroom stall every now and then after class because it's so overwhelming as well as at random moments..

I won't have a counselor for the break, so I'm wondering what I can do to control this.

Alcohol is a depressant - and yes, it numbs your feelings.