Do you ever feel that you're just not good at anything?

I started taking dance lessons at the age of 8, and I started out okay but as I progressed and things got harder, I became worse and worse. My teacher was often so frustrated with me because while everyone else learned everything fairly easily, I never did. I was literally always the worst dancer in the class. I've taken lessons for 10 years of my life (I guess I stuck with it because I enjoyed it to some extent), but I'm still not that good of a dancer. I take forever when it comes to learning new steps. Some of my friends who've spent only a year in dance classes are way, way better than me--competing on dance teams and other stuff. I could never do that because I didn't have the talent.

I recently started taking tennis lessons. I had my first lesson like a month ago, and have been to maybe 4 classes. My instructor says I'm doing very well for a total beginner, but honestly I know he's just saying it to encourage me. He's that type of a guy--very patient and supportive. But I know I'm horrible, because there are 3 other people in my class who started around the same time I did and they're already playing like pros! They've moved on to playing tennis games and stuff, while my instructor still has to work on the basics with me. It's so embarrassing. He says he admires my enthusiasm however, and so that's why he's willing to work with me. I just don't know why I'm not as good as everyone else.

The one thing I enjoy more than anything in the world is fiction writing, and even that I'm not good that. There are some people who read my work and every single one of them said that while my stories are okay, they are nothing great, and I could use a lot of practice. But I've been writing for years now--it just seems like no matter how much I practice, I'll never be good enough. I also really enjoy running but I only do this for myself because I know I'm too slow to be on a team.