Not sure when or if to go to grad school

So I graduated from college with my BS last year in Business and I've been doing marketing for about 3 years now. I got laid off a decent job 3 months after I graduated due to the company filing bankruptcy. I have another part time job now and I've been doing contract work and second jobs on the side through temp agencies the past few months. I get plenty of interviews, even a few offers, but I have been selective as I want my next opportunity to be long term and I don't want to jump around. Anyhow, I already have student loan debt coming up to pay off and I'd like to go back to school for a MBA, but I'd rather establish job security and a better paying job before taking out more loans. So my question is, is a MBA beneficial in my situation? Or should I spend a few more years building up experience in my field? The last thing I want is to take more loans out and make minimal money. I definitely want to go back to school for the MBA someday, but my question is whether or not it would be beneficial right now or when I have more experience. I've found that employers value experience over education, but education is a big plus. Thoughts?

Well, if you're not sure about timing for getting an MBA there are a couple of things you can do to help you decide. First, choose a university or college in your city that offers MBA programs. You can either audit a course in an MBA program to get a taste of it (by audit, I mean that you can take a class as a non-degree seeking student), or attend an info session and chat with staff at the info session.

Then, you can also do informational interviews with prospective employers about their hiring processes. Ask them how much they value work experience over higher degree, but you'll most likely get different answers. There is no one-way to do things in life.