Having a full time job I'm passionate about has changed my life

As some of you may recall, for the past four years I have been a part-time teacher. It was the best of both worlds, or so I thought. I could teach some hours here and there, yet have plenty of free time... to do whatever I wanted. Play video games, watch Netflix movies until 3 AM... sometimes I'd even watch two NF movies in a row. Start at midnight, end at 3. I would surf the net for hours. Repeat the cycle. etc. It wasn't a healthy lifestyle, and I knew I was just delaying adulthood. I knew sooner or later I would have to change my ways, or suffer the consequences of delayed and stunted growth as an adult.

I finally got my act together (and still am constantly trying to further get my stuff together... after all we never stop growing, and the day we do, is the day we die inside). It wasn't sudden though. Like most things, it didn't happen overnight, but it happened gradually as I took faith step after faith step. Granted, they were VERY SMALL faith steps at times, but they were a step FORWARD nevertheless. That's the key. Keep moving forward -- one foot ahead of the other.