Going to sleep and waking up alone.

I've been really happy with my life lately..

Classes have been amazing. I'm a hospitality student, and part of the requirement to graduate is to get a sommelier/ Cicerone license. So needless to say I've been "Tasting" a lot in my classes.:laugh:

I've been blessed with an awesome roommate who treats me with the respect and dignity I've always deserved. He truly is an amazing person, and we click like no other friend I've ever had. We've had soooo many crazy adventures and lazy lazy afternoons.

I'm also eating right, and going to the gym. This is the best shape i've ever been in my entire life! I have a bunch of gym buddies who all know me, and for 1.5 hours, 3 days a week, I feel absolute peace. Nothing could ever really bother me...except when I come home.

After everything is said and done, and I come home to go to sleep, I start to cry. I know it's because I'm lonely ( I've been seperated from my GF for 4 months now), but you would think that with all these wonderful things happening to me, that I would be over it. =(

Even when I wake up, I start to cry. It's like super depression mode, followed by wallowing and self pity. Then when I get to class, I start to feel better. I don't want to feel like this anymore. I want to be over her and move on, but I can't stop thinking about being lonely and my ex. I dread going home and laying in bed....

Is there something I can do?

LeaningIntoTheMuse

Get a cat?

I honestly don't know, man. I've never had a girlfriend, so I don't know what this pain is like. But you're still hurting from the relationship breakup, so this isn't uncommon.

Yep, when I wake up in the morning with this multi-clawed creature attempting to push me off the bed, I smile because I know there will never be the need for a pre-nup or divorce settlement. Just open a can and send him on his way ;)