Do my stretch marks keep guys away?

I grew up in a family where no one was good at taking care of their emotional wellbeing and it rubbed off on each other. The good news is that led me to really care about taking care of myself emotionally and physically as I grew up. The bad news is that I was depressed, introverted, and let myself eat my way to 230lbs as a 5'4" 15 year old girl. I was always very physically active so my health wasn't in severe danger. More than anything my self esteem was a concern.

My senior year of highschool I was prescribed Welbutrin and it gave me the umph I needed to lose weight. I lost over 80 pounds in about 5 months. I graduated college last year (so like five years since I lost weight) and have maintained my weight of around 145-150 lbs. I would like to lose 15-20 more, but the point is I'm a hell of a lot smaller now.

Unfortunately I gave a TON of stretch marks with that weight. Basically covering from my belly button up to 4 inches from my breast, stretching around my hips, on the top of my thighs, on my arms, and bellow my breasts. They're old, white, and pretty faded but you can still see them. I do my best to only be naked with guys when the lights are off or I am under a blanket, but the texture of the SM are still there.

I will never be able to wear a bikini. That sentence is hard to type.

I've never been able to keep a guy for much longer than a couple months, and I've always wondered if it was the SM that ran them off. Were they totally into me until they saw what was underneath?

How much does your SO's inability to go boating in a bikini with you and your friends turn you off? I'm fairly attractive, but those damn scars...

Michelle ma Belle

Any man with an ounce of character will not care about your scars. Trust me.

And congratulations on losing the weight luv!!

• Like 10

I hardly doubt that is the reason.

Like you, I used to be heavier, and lost a fair bit of weight, and have the stretch marks to show for it.