Ive just started to work out after being so overweight for almost 5 years and not working out one bit. I've had enough of my current weight and want to get lean and fit. I currently work as custodian at night and walk around for about 4 hours doing basic cleaning work and i hit the gym in the morning doing 30 minutes of elliptical and 10 minutes of weight training (Chest/Legs Press)

I'm eating about 1500-1800 calories a day. Do you think doing this 7 days a week i will have results? Also i will do more weight training when i get more conformable in the gym because i heard more muscle burns more calories. I'm currently a beginner when it comes to working out/gym/eating healthy because i have been overweight during my childhood and teen years. I'm currently 19/Male. Thanks for any input.

A strong support system is important. There are many different things you can do....have someone who is close to you be your cheerleader, journal for accountability, reward yourself something small every ten poumds or so. I have more ideas if you need any.

Keep up the great work. The weights are going to burn fat for sure. Keep up with them, just be sure and watch your form and dont overdo too quickly. You will get stronger.

Consisitency is key. Remember not to overdo it to keep you "in the running". No pun intended.:bunny:Drink plenty of water, health permitting of course. I drink a gallon a day.

Edited by ON MY OWN

How tall are you and how much do you weigh? This will help determine a healthy calorie deficit and routine you can use to effectively lose weight

• 2 weeks later...

I will suggest you to do some exercise regularly.Walking and running really help to reduce your weight faster.Maintain your diet by including all nutritive food items in it. Stay away from junk food.

joshuawilson

start slowly.. people go to fast and cannot make it to keep it continue for long time.. whatever you do.. keep it going... it will give results.. and have patience...

• 2 weeks later...