Ear health, ipods, and tinnitus and hearing loss

LeaningIntoTheMuse

There's a reason why loud noise is so dangerous.

I am 28, and suffer from tinnitus and a mild form of hearing loss. I am also a musician, and also love going to rock concerts and listening to music on my stereo.

I have sold my ipod, after I recognized that it was aggravating my tinnitus. These are really dangerous items for your ears! If you're a music lover, please...turn the music down! And don't wear headphones! If you don't want to disturb people, then either turn it down to an extremely low volume, or don't play music at all.

Your hearing is more important than hearing just one song. Because just one song is enough to cause permanent hearing loss.

Also, invest in a pair of musicians earplugs, if you go to concerts. Protect your hearing! :)

There's a reason why loud noise is so dangerous.

I am 28, and suffer from tinnitus and a mild form of hearing loss. I am also a musician, and also love going to rock concerts and listening to music on my stereo.

I have sold my ipod, after I recognized that it was aggravating my tinnitus. These are really dangerous items for your ears! If you're a music lover, please...turn the music down! And don't wear headphones! If you don't want to disturb people, then either turn it down to an extremely low volume, or don't play music at all.

Your hearing is more important than hearing just one song. Because just one song is enough to cause permanent hearing loss.

Also, invest in a pair of musicians earplugs, if you go to concerts. Protect your hearing! :)

Yeah. notice no one has answered you, cause most people don't care until they get damaged suddenly.

That's how i was

Loud electric keyboard(with drums sounds etc) for years before 2005. then one day loud drum sound cymbal and POW i got tinnitus and Hyperacusis.