I want to lose some weight - the healthy way and excersise more

I am 20 year old female and I have kind of made a New Year's Resolution in August. I want to lose some weight - the healthy way and excersise more and make my stomach flatter.

I have tried diets and this and that in the past, and nothing seems to help in the long run. Here's where I run into problems:

I don't have a very strong willpower. It's hard for me to stick to a diet plan because I am a junk food junkie. And I hardly have time to excersise because I go to school and work and I know that working when I get up in the morning wouldn't work, because I am not a morning person and I could NOT make myself do that. But in the evenings when I get home, I am always too tired to excersise.

I just don't have a very strong will power, but I am desperate to get in shape and get a better body. I am not good at sticking to things for a long period of time, but I am willing to if it is something that I can actually do and have time to do and will give me the results I am looking for.

Thanks Guys!

Savannah

If you want to lose weight, you are going to have to get some will power. You need to both reduce your caloric intake AND start a weight training program. An increase in muscle will increase your overall metabolic rate, which will help you lose weight more quickly.

You have to get out of the mindset of going on a diet and into the mindset of developing new eating habits for the rest of your life. It's quite true that nothing lasting will come of your eforts if they are only temporary. The first change to make is to eliminate the junk food and all processed foods. Try snacking on raw veggies and fruits instead. Make a simple pasta dinner with a salad rather than fast food.

Good luck.