Lost a lot of weight...but....

Hello.

In the last year and four months, I have lost approximately 65lbs. I went from a size 18 to a size 6. My only problem is that I have a gut. I'm just under 5'1 and I'm sitting at 128lbs. I lost my weight by eating healthier, and started power walking 5kms a day. When the weight began to shed, I began jogging and bicycle riding, as I found it easier to be more active. I started incorporating weights, focusing on working on my arms and legs. I began also to do cruches and sit ups, but I still have this extra 15lbs of weight on my stomach. It literally looks like I have a beer gut.... and I've come to a point where I don't know what to do.

I know I could join a gym, and get a personal trainer... but I am a recent graduate from college, and am up to my neck in student loans and debt repayments.

Is there certain exercises or tips you could offer to help me begin to lose some of this stubborn stomach fat. I know that this is the last place many woman lose their weight, and I know its extremely difficult to lose it. But any tips you could offer would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

B-E-D

Because you are young and have not had children...you should be able to get results . For me, the only thing that got rid of my belly after pregancny was leg lifts. With a ball. So, if that worked for me...even though you have lost a LOT of weight...that might work.

Continue what you're doing. You really can't spot reduce fat deposits on your body...you just have to keep reducing your overall body fat...you obviously have increased your fitness levels, so you can ramp up the intensity of your workouts...increase your weight training...start incorporating high intensity interval training into your cardio routines...