im going to pull this tooth out

I have a tooth on my bottom jaw that has rotted down alot and I cant stand the pain.Im ready to pull it out.I have an appointment with the dentist next month for a cavity,but I cant wait that long.Im going to call them sooner.This tooth is almost down to my gums getting smaller and smaller.

Im not good with eating and beginning to think I have an eating disorder which could be the problem.But Im ready to pull this tooth out,its very painful.

Patty

Eating disorders don't cause tooth decay. In your situation, there was a combination of your failure to properly brush your teeth and failure to seek regular dental care. If you would have gone to your dentist for a check up and cleaning once every six months, he/she would have been able to save this tooth. Unless you want to end up with false teeth, I hope you will consider taking better care of your teeth and gums through brushing your teeth AND gums twice a day, flossing, rinsing your mouth with Listerine twice a week and getting to the dentist for check ups on a regular basis. You are way way too young to be losing your teeth this way. There is no doubt in my mind that this rotten tooth has caused odor in your breath that people may not have told you about. People will like you a lot better...and your boss at work may want to get closer to you...if you take care of your teeth and keep your breath fresh.

If you haven't been brushing your gums at all, start lightly and the brush more vigorously over time. They may bleed at some point. Just rinse your mouth with Listerine...this prevents Gingivitis which can be very hurtful to your gums. The Listerine may burn so you can rinse it out with water right after.