Does Anyone Have A Yoga Practice?

I have been practicing for two years now (mainly Ashtanga, but also Vinyasa and Yin), and I find the health benefits have been fabulous (both physical and mental!).

My power class is 90 minutes, and before we cool down and do some yin, it is so intense, that my scalp is sweating. lol. NON-Bikram, mind you! I love it.

Was just curious if anyone else on here regularly practiced.

• 3 weeks later...
StartingOver07

Hi JB. I have absolutely nothing to offer you but am here with a question instead. :o

What do you recommend for someone just starting? Is there a video I can buy? I am actually thinking of doing this with my 10yo and would prefer to start at home as the only class in my area is "hot" yoga which sounds like more than I can deal with.

I used to do yoga but I have to fit it into my lunch hour and I found mroe and more classes here go to 1.5 hrs or two hours.

I can't do that. I sometimes wonder if people actually work around here.

I just signed up for Yoga Latte. I was told at the gym.I go to it's a good class for someone just starting out and that would be me. My friend will join me so we can both attempt this together. I'll let you know how it goes.:)

"Yoga Latte"....?!

Is that with marshmallows and chocolate sprinklin's...? :D

I'm sorry, I've never heard of it!

Is it something new?

"Yoga Latte"....?!

Is that with marshmallows and chocolate sprinklin's...? :D

I'm sorry, I've never heard of it!

Is it something new?

Opps.:eek: I meant Yoga-Lates. It's the elements of Yoga with the muscle strengthening and toning of pilates. Thanks for catching that one.. My mistake.:o Although it does sort of sound like a starbucks coffee.:laugh:

AP:)

• Author
Hi JB. I have absolutely nothing to offer you but am here with a question instead. :o