My 10 Day Master Cleanse Diary...

LOVE DAISIES

I have done a ton of research on the Master Cleanse, and started it today. If any of you are familiar with it...it is a/k/a the "Lemonade Diet"...even though I am NOT doing this as a weight loss regimine.I am strictly using this as a "detoxifying" method.

I am sure I will get a lot of naysayers on fasts or "detox" programs like this one. However I figure it's my body and if I feel it is truly hurting me,I should know better than anyone else.

So..I started this "detox" today. So far I feel really really good!!!

I have occasional hunger pangs..but after drinking another glass

of "lemonade" it went away. I also tried the salt water flush...and it

DOES work. Sorry for TMI.....but if anyone ever has constipation problems..mix a teaspoon of uniodized sea salt with a quart of water..

(I know it's gross) but it will flush you out!!I have never tried this method before BTW.I would ALSO suggest doing it at night before bed....so you're at least close to a bathroom. I haven't had to resort to drinking any laxative tea yet...but I have it handy just in case. :)

For the sake of " stats"..I also weighed myself this morning.

I am currently at 125 lbs...and I am 5'4.

But again, I'm really not doing this to lose weight.

I'll keep track of my progress every day, and if I feel I can't stay on it, I

will post that as well!!! :)

For the sake of " stats"..I also weighed myself this morning.

I am currently at 125 lbs...and I am 5'4.

But again, I'm really not doing this to lose weight.

I'll keep track of my progress every day, and if I feel I can't stay on it, I

will post that as well!!! :)

You're the same weight and height as me, so I'll be interested to hear how you get on - bearing in mind that you're bound to lose some weight on this, provided you stick to it.