Well, I've come to the realization that I'm not in shape, at all. While I'm not horrible, it's enough to make me want to better myself physically.

Now, I've looked for different sites to see what could scheduling would be for just general work outs and stretching. Not necessarily weights at this time, but using my own body to work myself out and stretch myself out.

Any suggestions?

Stretch out all your muscles and then do some pushups and situps for starters. Jogging too will help. This stuff will help build up endurance and once the endurance is built up then begin with weight lifting.

Hi! I'm a trainer and hope that I can give you some good ideas. Are you doing any kind of workout now? If not, then any kind of fitness you choose will change your body. It shocks your body . that's why people see change when they start a program and then they level off and "plateau". The most effective time for working out is am-straight out of bed! Drink some water- if you drink coffee that's ok but make sure you are hydrated. Start with 20-30 mins of aerobic activity-walking jogging biking-You could do anything that gets your heart rate up followed by some light stretching (when your body is warmed up) and then some pushups and ab work -also do some back extentions (lie on your stomach and lift right arm and left leg at the same time then do the other side) If you have been working out already then I can give you something else-good luch:)

• Author

Well, my internal clock is set for 7-ish everday, and it takes me a half an hour to take a shower and get ready to hit school at 8.

Is it absolutely necessary to do it in the morning?

Also, how should i spread out each exercise? Like doing shoulders everyday for sometime isn't necessarily the best thing to do. Getting rest is important.