Physically abusive father

AlbChick

Just venting. My father just tried to beat me up and he would have maybe killed me if it wasnt for my mom. All my life i have hated this man. He has physcially abused me since i was two or three. Maybe younger but i dont remember. Once i didnt talk to him for four or five years. Then family started guilting me into forgiving him, i never forgave, just started talking again only when he spoke to me. Today, he was asking something he misplaced and when he couldnt find it he started yelling and cursing at my mom. I defended her and then he turned. All his amger against me. I cant take it anymore. Im writing and i am sobbing, my hands are trembling. I never deserved this. I was a Straight A student, i graduated and found a decent job. I cant move, i live in south east europe and the living standard here is very low.. and i cant leave my mom with that monster.. i guess this is why i cant sustain a healthy relationship...i wish he dies, i really do..

• Like 1
  • Author

I wish i could just die. There are no words to express how am i feeling. How have i felt for years... i would have died if it wasnt for my mom..

Romantic_Antics

It's time to report this to the police. No man, father or otherwise, should be allowed to get away with devaluing a woman through physical and/or emotional abuse to the point that she wants to die.

Reading this broke my heart. I am so sorry for what you're going through and I hope you take my advice. Don't be afraid. Stand up and be strong, but also be careful about it and be smart. You and your mother both need to get away from this man. If you're able to be alone with her, tell her how your father has made you feel, and tell her that it's time to get law enforcement involved. Don't let her talk you out of it or make excuses. Tell her you'll leave and call the police anyways.

This has to stop. Right now.

• Like 2
  • Author

Thnx for your warm reply