Who's more clingy?

People always say that girls are the most clingy right? and i'll admit that i can be clingy sometimes.....but i've found that my bf can be increadably clingy without even realising it :S

if i ever need to spend time with my family, he gets clingy, so i invite him to join and everything tends to go okay as long as i give him a certain amount of attention lol.

but, (he's from argentina, so his familie's friends are all more comfortable speaking spanish, and i'm still learning) whenever he has family round and stuff, he gets upset if i don't join him....so i always join him (coz the friends are really nice :p) but they mostly speak in spanish and sometimes he just leaves me on my own with it all.

it just feels like, if he says he needs to be without me, it's perfectly fine, if I need to be on my own, or spend time with family, even if i invite him to come he still gets all upset like i'm ignoring him.

i wanna ask, is it normal for guys to be this clingy? is there any way i can be on my own without hurting his feelings? and why is he just generally less patient with things than me? :(

Citizen Erased

I remember my ex was like this. I am the type of person whom likes their space, I am very affectionate but I need some alone time as well. He in the end drove me nuts and I broke up with him for someone whom is perfect for me.

I really hate when I hear that the woman is always the clingy one, cries etc, always wants hugs, is jealous etc. It is so not true! Spend two years with a male whom does the above and that myth is gone from your mind forever!

I feel your pain honey. Have a frank talk with him, reassure him about your relationship (as I am sure it stems from fear of the stability of your relationship) and try to get to the bottom of this before it becomes unbearable for you. I probably would have ended up marrying my ex, but he was too possessive and jealous that it could never work.

as outcast said it, it's the individual.