Questioning why someone is interested in you.

Have you ever done this before? You know, if someone is interested in you, you think to yourself "Why?" For example, I remember someone being interested in me in the past. At first, I was excited about someone being interested, but given the state that I was in at the time, I wondered what it was that she liked about me. Not to sound like I was down on myself, but looking back (Hell, even during that time), I even thought that I was in no shape to date and even I wouldn't have dated myself. I remember asking her later on what she liked about me and she said "I don't even know."

I am curious about this. It's almost like when someone will say, "You don't want someone like me."

• Like 1

I was a freshman in HS. The captain of the j.v. football team passed me a note through his buddy another football player in my grade telling me he thought I was cute. I freaked & assumed I was about to be the victim of some horrible teenage humiliation thing.

• Author
I was a freshman in HS. The captain of the j.v. football team passed me a note through his buddy another football player in my grade telling me he thought I was cute. I freaked & assumed I was about to be the victim of some horrible teenage humiliation thing.

Was there any follow-up to that? I mean that sounded kind of sketchy, but at the same time, it's possible that he may have liked you. Of course, I wasn't there. I was the same way, by the way. I remember anytime someone told me that a girl liked me, I often replied with "No, she doesn't" or "Yeah, right." I remember a good friend of mine even told me that someone liked me but I didn't believe him. It's possible the person actually DID like me.