He is online on Snapchat but doesn't open my snap?

libertycatcher

I've been talking to this guy for 5 months and he has never left me on read. We both initiate conversations and he often replies to some of my 'mass snaps' that I send to everyone, so it does seem like he wants to talk to me. However, his location is public and he is often online and has his Snapchat app open, but doesn't open my snap till hours later. His Snapscore goes up as well so he must be snapping other people (or other people are snapping him).

Usually he takes 30min to 4 hours to reply which is fine, but I just feel like he plain ignores me sometimes because I can see that he's at home and has been online like 5x since I last messaged him. It could be that he's just busy and doesn't have the time to reply (this is the only app we chat over so there's usually a lot to reply to). He has random bursts when he replies almost imeddiately, but usually it's like this.

I don't know what to make of it. I usually reply to him anywhere from 20min to 4 hours as well. Don't know if his behavior means he's not interested or what.. I like him a lot and I think when you like someone, it's natural you want to talk to them and sometimes it just seems like he's ignoring me.

Cast all social media stuff aside. When you say you are talking to him, do you mean, you are seeing him/going on dates, or you are just talking to him via social media?

• Author
libertycatcher
Cast all social media stuff aside. When you say you are talking to him, do you mean, you are seeing him/going on dates, or you are just talking to him via social media?