Move or not move with her ?

HardChoice

Hey guys,

I have a serious matter and I don't know what to decide. I will make a long story short.

I am living together with my girlfriend since 12 months. Actually we moved together only after 4 weeks of dating to save money. I recently finished my study and got my absolute favorite job. I have to say, that I just got the chance for the job due to my internship which I made within the company (I studied business but I am now working in IT). On the other hand my, girlfriend also graduaded but unfortunately can't find a job in our area and only gets rejections. She studied something really specific.

The point is, that she got a job offer about about 300 miles away from our home town and she considers moving there.

On the one hand, I love her - She is beautiful, smart and a in general a really good girl.

But on the other hand - She is damn insecure. She was raised in a violent household and moved out when she was 15. The point is, we argue a lot - there is a lot of drama in the relationship.

- I go out with friends without her -> Drama.

- I forget something to do for her -> Drama.

- I am texting with friends, she wants attention -> Drama.

- We almost broke up already two times.

- She sometimes tries to make me jealous, I react cool but well anyway. Huge turnoff.

- I text her 2 hours later -> Drama.

- She wants to do everything together.

- She needs constant attention and cuddling.

- Leaving her all day alone home (and of course paying all bills), would drive her crazy and I could not do anything else after work after she spent all day home alone.

I am afraid that if I move with her - leaving job, friends and family - that I might regret it a lot. That she might use her "Power" to push boundries there.

I suppose the decision is a no brainer - but my mind and my heart tell me two different things. I am too deep into that stuff already emotionally.

Therefore guys & girls: Please advice.

Edited by HardChoice