Rock and hard place

MrDallasBills

That is once again where I have put myself. So I have been divorced 6 months, felt ready to begin dating again. I am a professional musician and made the mistake of going on with a bartender at the venue I play. Things were going well, and we agreed to move slow and away from immediate exclusivity. I am dealing with a lot in my life and am battling severe depression. My lack of wanting to constantly see eachother has grown some frustration on her end.

I have been thrown way way back because she has horrible horrible breath. Also, it’s often so bad it makes me feel sick to my stomach. Huge huge huge turn off. To make matters worse, she will occasionally smoke a cigarette and is quite literally unkissable when you at that effect on top of the breath.

So, I have decided I need to separate myself from her and let things dilwindle off. Why not come out and just say this ain’t gonna work? Well, she is a highly respected and relied up ton bartender at a place where I perform. In my reluctance and recent withdraw she has taken notice. She and her co workers have been downright rude and seemingly resentful to me. I feel like I could lose my gigs at this venue because of her feeling hurt from me backing out. Let’s put it this way, she could get me thrown off the show schedule. So the million dollar Q? How do I safely exit this brief ‘fling’ without this girl losing her mind and using that hurt to hit with? Please don’t state the obvious, I k ow I should not have pursued something in house.

Sigh... this is where the 'don't poop in your kitchen' rule came from. Live and learn, I guess. :sick: Whatever you do, there are going to be repercussions. You could be honest and tell her about the bad breath, or you could just get really distant and ghost her. Either way, there's going to be blowback. It is up to you to decide which shi* sandwich tastes less bad and go with it...

Edited by Poutrew
  • Like 2