A girl playing with me?

I am a college freshman student and I wanted to ask about a girl that is very interesting.

I didn't like her romantically, or at least myself didn't recognize that I liked her until last week.

We went out to dinner because I like to go somewhere nice with a female to a restaurant, and she has told me that she likes boys that give her personal space, and never shows the boy that she likes the boy but waits until the boy to ask her for dates.

She talked about her x-boyfriend and how bad he was. I also found out that she had a crush in our school but I never knew who it is.

She then went on and asked me if people who like each other test each other out with response times with messages/snaps, to see if he/she really likes each other.

The weird thing is she liked to reply me back right away, but from now, she doesn't see it right away, but sends me more personal messages when she replies. She gets very cold (Relax dude, Ye) and very warm (Fighting, I am always there for u) switching back and forth quickly.

Am I overthinking or does she even have a slight interest in me?

I am worried if I misjudge and I might lose her as a friend.

She gets very cold (Relax dude, Ye) and very warm (Fighting, I am always there for u) switching back and forth quickly.

Sound the gong. Raise the red flag. She'll be too much hard work. Abort.

She has, essentially conveyed to you that she doesn't convey interest in guys until they pursue her. So, my advice to you is, stop looking for confirmation to ask her out or, at least, flirt with her. In doing so, lies your answer.

The Urbanyst

If you don't make a move fast you will be in the friendzone.

Women will always say their Ex boyfriend was "horrible". Then they will turn around and date someone worse lol.

Who she dated in the past shows you what she is really attracted to.

ItNeverChanges

Well, my input will not sound very helpful, and might not be very helpful. But, here goes.