How to convince or ex-girlfriend to get counseling?

I am not a doctor to say for sure that my ex-girlfriend is borderline, however I've done enough research to say she most likely does have some kind of personality disorder. She has admitted that she is damaged and admits that she has a short fuse and has stormy relationships and constantly does a push & pull . One day she hates me, the next day she loves me. One minute shes trying to put me down and hurt me emotionally in front of her girls, the next minute shes asking me to come over as her booty call.

When she hurts me, she will normally apologize if I don't nag about it. I noticed the more I nag, complain, and express how her actions impact how I feel and how much it hurts me, the more frustrated she becomes. If I just keep it short and say, I'm pissed I don't want to talk....then within the next few hours or the next day she will say sorry and then act like nothing ever happened.

This is very frustrating and I understand many of you will think, geez, why put up with this. Well, I care for some reason. I've never had greater feelings for a person and she pushed me to do better in my life prior to her becoming irrationally annoying.

Please, I'd like some tips on how to convince her to get a diagnosis as shes already admitted she can use some therapy. She has admitted she knows she has a problem with her temper and acknowledges that she hurts me. She appears to be remorseful after shes done something. She does not harm herself but she does drink and drive a lot and I've tried to respectfully talk o her about that as well. She becomes defensive and tells me not to tell her what to do.

She told me her father was sweet to her and then he beat up her mom and left the family. I heard her tell a friend in common "I treat him like crap because of my dad" (she was referring to me).