my mother is being extremely selfish

Hi. I am currently a college student at a prestigious university. As I became older, I have began studying my facial profile. I have a weak chin, and I believe it detracts from my looks. I was embarrassed to tell my parents for a while that I don't like my chin, but finally today I texted my mother, saying...

Me: i got a 90 on my spanish test

mom: yay so proud of you!!

Me: I don't like my chin. it detracts from my looks

mom: your brain and ****** up personality detracts from your looks.

me: can we please set up a consultation to talk to the plastic surgeon that has done your neck and eyes?

mom: no. leave me alone. stop this nonsense.

I'm unhappy with my chin/profile and I want a chin implant. My mother has gotten 2 anti-aging surgeries in the past year, and this doctor is skilled and natural. Two years ago, i was considering a nose job and she brought me to the doctor for a consultation. I backed out of getting a nose job, even though I had set up a date, because I realized that the problem was my chin, and not my nose. I definitely do not want a nose job even though I have a bump on it. I like my flawed nose, but I dislike my flawed chin. Why can't she take me for a consultation for my chin? Any advice on how to convince her? Thanks.

acrosstheuniverse

I am so very confused.

Are you paying for this, or your mother?

If it's you, then you don't need your mother's consent to book a consultation, just do it.