older men and younger women

Katy743

Hi ya all!

It's been very interesting to read messages and all the feedback. I just wanted to know if there are any women out there who are in a relationship with an older man with an age gap of more than 10yrs? There is someone I really like who is going to be 45yrs old next month. I'm only 30yrs old and my birthday is next year! What types of obstacles do you encounter in this relationship and how do you tackle them? I really do like him, and we were taking things slow, but we're starting to show we have intimate feelings for each other. The thing I like most about him is we can talk for hours! We talk about anything and everything and we laugh alot too! I keep thinking, what if we fall in love and later on he thinks I'm not mature enough? I don't know if this is relevant, but he's a police officer and I work in a school setting, but I'm not a teacher yet!

Your situation is ideal. There are no obstacles unless you make them yourself. The only risk I see here is that when he is 100 and you are 85, he may feel you are too old for him and seek a younger chick. (LOL)

Everything about your relationship looks positive and fulfilling. Go for it.

If you want children, have them fairly soon. Your clock is ticking and he may not want young children in his mid 50s.

As far as the question of maturity, people learn and grow all their lives. You will soon reach his level of maturity as you spend more time with him. He has not questioned that so far and he is unlikely to. It's not like you are 18...you are a grown woman and by some years.

Sounds like an absolute winner to me. You and you alone are the only person in the world who can make this decision based on how you feel about him and the interactions you have.

I still hope some ladies who may be with older men post some perspectives here but I wanted to put my two cents in.

I think this is great. You worry too much!!!