Friend turning more?

Hi. I am a second year college student who recently spent a weekend with his best female friend from high school. We had a really great time and ended up talking for two hours after everyone else went to sleep. We talked about going out once and both seemed to like it. WE have both been hurt by past loves in the past and know about each others. When we talked about it after this weekend we both weren't sure if we wanted to go out. My friend says she thinks she wants to stay the way we are for now. That, I said, was fine with me.

Her concerns when we wer talking included that she thinks that in a realtionship she would bring out a side thta she does not want to show me. I told her that I wouldn't careabout that if she would give me a chance.

Now, in the past few days, I think I have really fallen for my friend. I cannot stop thinking about her. I know that we both like each other, but I'm not sure if she wants it now.

I want to know if she does but i am afraid to ask her.

Any suggestions? I know it doesn't compare with the problems of some on the list but it is important to me.

please help me out if possible.

Tim,

First I have a question for you, how long have you guys been friends? And exactly how close are you now (friendly)? I ask this because it can make a huge difference.