Possible prior sexual abuse?

To make this as short as possible, I think I'm just going to tell the problem instead of explaining the whole situation. I think that the girl I love may have been sexually abused as a child, but I am not sure. She has shown signs of this toward me. At least, from what I hear, they are signs. I'm no expert in the subject, so I wouldn't know. But, I think that if it did happen, then it is what has been destroying our relationship. But, I'm not sure that it happened. But, I don't know how I can find out. I can't just come out and ask her "Were you sexually abused as a child?" If she wasn't, then she would be really embarrassed and angry. Even if she was, then I doubt she would just come out and say, "yes, i was." I don't know what to do. I really love her. Some of the supposed signs of sexual abuse can be tricky, too. For example, I've heard that adults who were sexually abused as children are often very aggressive and promiscuous, which this girl seems to be. But, I can't JUST rely on signs like that (although there are many other signs)--I mean, what if she is just a very independent woman who likes sex? I don't know what to do, but I need to find some help somewhere. I live in a small town and I don't know of any group or center that I can call. If anyone here knows someone I can talk to or if anyone here is an adult who was sexually abused as a child and is willing to talk with me, then please let me know. I'm really confused and scared and I really, really love this girl. Thanks for your help

Steven