Here is a challenge....

Please help!

An old friend of many years and I became reacquainted 5 months ago. We shared an intense mental connection. Within 2 weeks of our running into each other, he left his wife of 8 years (no kids). Over the course of these months, our friendship has deepened into love, although our relationship remains strictly platonic, and it will until his divorce is final. The thing is, he claims that his marriage has been over for years, but he didn't have the courage to leave until now. He speaks of wanting to marry me as soon as he can, and I'm struggling with feeling responsible for everything, although he insists it's not true. Add to all of this the fact that I have been working as a temp for the last 5 months, due to the terrible economy of this area. I want to leave to go where there are more and better jobs, but I love this man with all my heart, and he begs me to stay. We haven't been getting along very well lately. I feel angry and frustrated and I'm not even clear as to why. He treats me with the utmost love, respect, and friendship - but my finances and self esteem are suffering. I don't know what to do. My family thinks I am insane to continue to live somewhere so economically repressed just because of another person - but I truly care for him. Please help.