What's a Guy to do???!?!?

This is a long and involved story, it's complex and that's why I need help.

Let me start by explaining myself, I'm 18 yrs old, shy untill I know you, a hopeless romantic, and I would say very mature about relationships, I'm always (until now) in control of my emotions and very level headed and logical. I have no desire for any typical teen dating relationship because I'm emotional and spiritual and do not aspire to "see how far I can get" with a girl because I have choosen to remain a virgin until marriage. I have been in only one serious relationshipthat lasted 3 years and it started when I was a freshman in HS. I met the girl at church camp and she was 2 years older than me, we became the closest of friends and I can honestly say that I loved her (something I am VERY cautious about doing) Our relationship never was physical though we bonded spiritually and emotionally. Because of her, I, unlike most guys my age, truely know what love is. Anyway she went off to college far away, and though we swore it would never happen, we drifted apart and now we barely talk. She's met a guy and now they're talking marriage, he's real cool and I have no hard feelings, we both have moved on.