2.5 years of what?

Veryalone

I've been in a relationship for 2.5 years, suddenly my girlfriend tells me she does not want a relationship at all. She would not even be friends, she blocked my aim name, she cut total contact. We were so happy when we were together. I'm 19, she's 17. I'm in my second year of college, but my college is close to here, so I am always home. We never had any major problems. I know that now, she goes out with her friends, and that is all she does. I know she is not with another guy, I am positive about that. I just feel so alone now. She was everything to me, I did everything I could for her. I fear she will never even think my name anymore. Why do girls do this? I've talked to someone about this, a girl, and she said she did the same thing, because she just wanted to go out and not be "tied down". I will never understand this. I was looking for a long term relationship. She even tried to get me to engage her many times, I was even going to in about 6 months! Now it has all ended, she wrote an email, saying that she's sorry that she has led me on for the past 2 months. She hadn't seen me for 2 months, saying she just needed time. In this message she stated that is is truely over and that she wishes me the best. I know, I truely know, that the best would have been her. She doesn't come from a family that makes a lot of money. I thought I was making her life better, but she just leaves me. I showed her nothing but love. One time she even got mad at me, because "I never got mad at her". She said I was being to forgiving of her. She came from an abusive relationship before, where she was raped. Her old boyfriend hit her and abused her. I remember everytime I went to play, such as tickle her, she thought I was going to hit her, and yelled "don't hit me!". I immediately hugged her and told her that I would never hit her. I don't really know what is wrong, I just want her back. I know this will probably never happen. I don't want to see her get h