Dating a 21-year-old Virgin

Summer

I am a 20-year-old college student. I have gone on 2 dates with a very attractive, smart and sweet guy. I am very much infatuated with Gary and I think that he likes me very much also. Gary is almost perfect... except for one tiny thing.

I don't want to sound like a bad person, so I should explain myself first: I enjoy sex. I am not a slut or anything, but I have a lot of fun having sex.

Gary is a Mormon, and although he swears, drinks caffiene and drinks alcohol occasionally, he has never "fornicated" (that's the word he used). I find this quality in him both strange and endearing.

In this day and age, it is hard to find a 21-year-old male virgin. But I do respect his beliefs and think that it takes a strong person to resist a strong human emotion such as passion and horniness (I use that word for lack of a better one, sorry).

I like Gary alot (before our dates, we had a month-long session of flirting) but I also like sex. Should I leave this possible relationship to hinder any hurt if I decide to leave him later on (because we lack what most couples our age would have)? Or should I "go with the flow" and see where this relationship takes me? I know that there is happiness without sex, I was a virgin until only 2 years ago.

Do you think my judgements are wrong and mean?

Your judgements are neither wrong nor mean. You see things the way you see them, from your perspective. You base your judgements on your previous experience.

This guy may want to remain a virgin until he is married. It would be a good idea to ask him about this real soon. You can't go much further until you know how he feels about premarital sex.

You seem to like him a lot and I think you find him to be a bit of a challenge. In that respect, he is playing his cards right, whether he knows it or not. He is somewhat of a mystery and you are perplexed. You are exactly in the position that a lot of people would advise him to have you in, if he wants you.