jekly and hyde boyfriend

butterfly

i have this boyfriend who is really confusing me. please don't say it is because i am young that i am confused. the problem is that he has these outbursts of temper when things go wrong, like if he is trying to put something together and it don't go right, or when he buys something and it does not work, he gets mad that it does not go right, or even when his works bothers him and things don't go as planned. the worst part of this is that just as quick as he gets mad he gets over it. this is why i am confused, cause i've never seen someone that can get so mad so easy then come back to normal just as fast. i don't know if that is good or bad, but when he is mad it makes me want to leave him because i don't like angry people and he gets very angry and moody at times then gets over it so fast that my head spins. how do i deal with someone like this, i am not experienced with this thing and i don't think people act this way normally, do they? i have not seen men get so angry about such stupid dumb little things as he does, do they eventually outgrow this? please help before i turn into a crazy person from this up and down turmoil.

Hey, babe, you're pretty lucky. Lots of people get mad and drag it out for days. It's pretty healthy to express anger and extremely healthy to get over it quickly and not harbor it.

The fact that your boyfriend gets angry so often indicates a personality trait that most likely developed when he was young. Chances are good that one of his parents dealt with life the same way.

He may outgrow this or he may need therapy. There's really no need for him to upset himself so often about little things he's going to forget about moments later.

We all have our little quirks. If you can't live with this and he won't get help, go find another guy. I think you're much better off with a guy who blows off steam quickly and forgets about it.