paying for dates

sissi

I've been dating this wonderful man for the past 3 months.

the problem is that I don't have a job and he ends up paying everytime we go out to eat. I usually pay for the tips and sometimes the movies. i feel a little bit uncomfortable that he pays for everything but right now I'm a full time student and i don't have time to work, sometimes i babysit but the money is not enough. I know he loves me very much but i don't want him to think that i'm stingy. He was raised with southern traditions in which the man paycheck goes to the household. do you think he may feel bothered if he continues to pay everytime we go out? What can I do?

In times past, the men always paid for everything on a date. It's only when you ladies started this women's lib thing that you brought this date paying stuff over to your side.

I think your guy is quite happy paying for everything. He knows your financial situation and he is able to pay. I'm sure he enjoys your company very much and doesn't give a second thought to paying for things when he's with you.

You ought to tell him how you feel, though...let him know that you will make it up to him when you are able. Holding this in and letting it bother you so can only be destructive to the relationship. I think he will react in a consoling manner...and then you just have to drop it.

I think if men are going to ask a lady out...and decide where they're going to go, they should pay. Once in a while...if the lady wants...she can invite the guy out to someplace and take care of the tab but that's not necessary.

I am positive he does not feel that you are taking advantage of him. He would much rather pay and have the honor of your company than have you turn him down because you feel bad about not contributing. You are making this guy happy with your company. Just leave it at that.