Any moms out there compete with daddy?

Any moms out there have trouble with the dad being the nice guy/buddy and you being the disiplinarian?

I'm a new mom (daughter 1 1/2) and it seems as if I have to do most of the disiplining, and my husband lets our daughter get away with most everything. It is to the point that when she gets mad she will pull my hair and hit me. I know its her getting into the "terrible twos" but we are also trying to get her off the bottle and my husband usually gives into her too early.

Now shes at the stage where she wants daddy all the time. i feel like chop liver when he is around. I know it's a stage, but I'm new at this too.

I had a talk with my husband and told him he's basically undoing things I am trying to do with her, like getting her off the bottle and onto sippy cups. he says he will be better and more firm about it but I have had sooo many talks I don't know what to do!

Any advise?

I've got no kids, but tell him he'll end up with a spoilled brat if he keêps it that way. y mom was pretty strict too, my dad would take us (my sister and I) to puppet theater and would tell us countless stories... At the end of the day we would still choose mom over him to tuck us in. Must have been hard on my father, now that I think of it.

Don't be afraid to set rules and make your little child understand this... she'll grow up, it will wear off. Just don't give in, children are very good at trying to have it their way. Make sure she knows and feels you love her!!!

It seems to me that as a child gets older and goes thru various stages...the Daddy / Mommy roles take different turns. Wait till she's 14 and wants to date the loser pimple boy across the street....let's see Daddy give in then! HAHA!