One year relationship... Is it still love or just being comfortable?

Shelbygt500

Hi all, this is my first time posting on a forum but I have found myself in a dilemma and I need some advice. I have been dating a man for almost a year now, we have lived together for most of our relationship in my house with my two kids that adore him. In the beginning things were perfect writing eachother I love you's all day, bringing me flowers, telling me I'm his favorite person in the world. But for the past few months now all that has stopped, he no longer takes the time to do those sweet things anymore that let's me know that I'm still what he wants. Nothing but blank stares, an attitude, and the occasional sex which is nice but doesn't feel as passionate as it once was. I know people go through a "honeymoon" phase in the beginning of all relationships but what are the boundaries of an ending honeymoon phase and a man just not being into it anymore. I know he loves me but is that enough?

Love is quiet & strong. It's about being there through the boring stuff & the bad stuff. All that romance is lovely but unsustainable long term. If you get some of it occasionally count your blessings.

• Like 1